Another One of Those Days

Today feels like a million bucks,

put in a place that I just can’t touch.

Dreamin’ of a life that’s not my own,

when I woke up I was fully grown

and found I’d lost it all;

what it was I can’t recall.

Got my back to the wall, face in the wind

losin’ all hope and thinkin’ bout the end.

No one to blame but I still complain

don’t get my way ain’t that a shame;

and it kills each time that I see,

next guy’s got it better than me.

Sometimes I don’t care what it’s all about

fuck the race, I think I’m droppin’ out,

take some time to work it out.

Say goodbye and walk away,

just before I fade away.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dark poetry, Poetry

Leave a Reply

