Why Bother

Disappointment written in your eyes,

you now know that I’m nothing but lies.

All my life I have wanted more,

I always knew my life would be a bore.

I pretend that I am someone cool,

but in the end I’m a melodramatic fool.

Shame and sorrow are all I have to give,

my empty heart is leaking like a sieve.

Well I’m not the kind of guy you want to hug and kiss,

and I’m not the kind of guy you’re likely to miss.

I just try to make you smile

and go for you that extra mile.

I’m not fragile but I’m easy to bend,

and if you want a free shot I will not defend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

